When I stumble across something like this, I just want to pump my fisted armmusical note and yell, “YES!” You can talk all day about why music is important, how cool it is, how important it is to children (not to mention adults), and on and on. Most folks will nod their heads, mostly in agreement, but it’s hard to explain with words in such a way that they truly get it.

Leave it to Bobby McFerrin to make it oh so get-table!

It’s so remarkable–but it happens and it works because it’s part of who we are and how we are wired. Just like language ( šŸ˜‰ yeah, you wondered when I was going to get to that connection, huh?).

I’ll try to find out more about this conference and Bobby’s part in it, but I gotta finish a workshop!

So just marvel and enjoy!

Babette

BTW, a pentatonic scale is composed of five notes, and those five notes can be combined in any fashion and “sound good.”

