I’m going to try something new here. I read, and sometimes watch, a number of good pieces during the course of most weeks. But I don’t have the time to write about each as a post. Most I’ll tweet but I know you are not all twitter-ers. 🙂

So each week I’ll post a list with just the headline or brief summary of what I’ve read that I thought was especially good. Good might mean funny, clever, thought provoking, inspiring, important, useful–or who knows what else. That’s my call but I will always try to keep them to items worth your time.

So let’s start the ball rolling.

From David Elkind, Playtime is Over.

From Forbes, Young Learners Need Librarians, Not Just Google.

From Science Daily, Video Game Ownership May Interfere with Academic Functioning. (Want to learn more about research in this important topic? Read Boys Adrift by Lawrence Sax.

From Nicholas Kristof, The Boys Have Fallen Behind.

From AJC, Boys and School, None of It Good.

Be thoughful!

Babette

