It’s another Saturday and another day that I’m plugging away on my presentation for the ARSL conference coming up very soon in October in Denver. (I’ll also be at CAL in Loveland the week before, helping with the CLEL annual meeting and its early literacy un-conference.)

I love and adore teaching but don’t ever let anyone fool you into thinking it’s easy. Prepping is some of the hardest work I do.

But then presenting, ie teaching, time? It’s some of the most satisfying and rewarding work I do.

If you’re going to be at ARSL, drop me a comment or line. I’d love to see you while you are there!

And oh yeah, my presentation is titled “Early Literacy Storytimes: More than Eensy Weensy Spider.”

Hope to see you there,

Babette

P.S. Here’s the code for the acronyms: ARSL=Association for Rural and Small Libraries, CAL=Colorado Association of Libraries, and CLEL=Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy

